Government frameworks are designed by governments in order to guide, support, and monitor agencies’ enterprise architecture plan. Although these frameworks are evolved to meet each country’s specific features and needs but the developed methodologies, methods, and reference models are useful and valuable sources of enterprise architecture knowledge and experience. The following are some of the well-known government enterprise architecture frameworks:

  • Korea Government Enterprise Architecture (KGEA)
  • Australian Government Architecture (AGA)
  • Singapore Government Enterprise  Architecture(SGEA)
  • Netherlands Government Reference Architecture (NORA)
  • Federal Enterprise Architecture Framework (FEAF)
  • United Kingdom Reference Architecture(UKRA)
  • Government Enterprise Architecture for New Zealand (GEA-NZ)
  • Finland National Enterprise Architecture
  • Bahrain National Enterprise Architecture Framework
  • Saudi Arabia National Enterprise Architecture
  • Oman e-Government Architecture Framework (OeGAF)
  • Jordan e-Government Architecture Framework (e-GAF)
  • Egyptian Government Enterprise Architecture Framework (EGEAF)